Customer reviews

 

Alan H.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
03/14/19

Excellent product and friendly service

SERVICE is where this company excel. They really look after you while your heater is being fitted and are always available to answer any questions after sales

 

Batteries M.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
02/11/19

Fantastic product at a great price

Prompt delivery, superb quality and far more comprehensive kit than was expecting. Decent instructions, and a simple programmable controller. All in all very happy.

 

Philip S.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
01/24/19

Universal Camper Van Kit - 2KW Planar Diesel Heater 12V

I have only unboxed the kit so far and checked the contents against the checklist. The instructions a very comprehensive with generous lengths of fuel hose, exhaust and wiring. I am sure I should have no trouble with the installation once I have run my full tank of diesel down enough to drop the tank to get to the sender unit.

 

Leslie G.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
01/12/19

Very good product and delivery

Very good product and delivery was on time and fast 10/10

 

Jason W.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
01/12/19

Planar modem

Nice idea, easy to fit, no written instructions came with it so was a bit fiddly to get up and running, so had to phone Planar for instructions. All up and running within the hour and happy with it😁


Royston h.Verified Buyer


5 star rating

12/26/18

Superb


Having switched from installing Eberspacher and Webasto units to our clients vehicles after trying Autoterm and finding them much better value for money and of high quality around 18 months ago, and then becoming a service centre we finally fitted our first two modems this month.
Wow superb quality as always and excellent customer feedback. 

It's an honour to be involved in the up and coming leading brand of autonomous heaters.
Car And Camper Services


Andrew W.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
12/25/18

t 25 syncro heater

thank,s guys been playing with the heater you fitted. very happy the remote phone app is a great addition to the heater easy to use would recommend the phone app and the heater can’t find it, it doesn’t exist. Clearly list and describe the services you offer. Also, be sure to showcase a premium service.

 

SARAH M.Verified Buyer

4 star rating
01/15/19

Seems a good addition to my van

Very happy with the service I received. Only used the heater twice but it seems a great addition to my van..


Kate B.Verified Buyer


5 star rating

12/21/18

5kw fitted into a trailer tent


Awesome kit and top service from the guys at planar heaters UK. Can't recommend enough. Has transformed tent camping and so simple to use. We have the silent pump fitted which makes a huge difference. They also went the extra mile and made a stainless steel box for the heater to sit in on the side of the trailer to protect it when off reading. Would definitely use again 😊👍

 

Niall R.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
12/09/18

So glad ive bought planar

So glad ive bought planar heater and the service was 1st class too .


Dafydd C.


5 star rating

07/05/18

amazing product amazing service


Picked up a 4kw heater direct from Owen, for new installation on our 31ft Moody. Owen was super helpful with advice and tips for self installation. He was happy to swap controllers as I wanted the basic rheostat type, I chose main tank dip pipe installation and bought the ss mounting plate which makes mounting the heater relatively easy. 

I chose to mount it high in the cockpit locker, having glasses in a couple of battens to mount the plate on. Exhaust taken through the transom, although I didn’t use the planar skin fitting on account that due to the angle of the transom, water collection could be an issue. I insulated the exhaust using fibreglass tape, which seems to have worked ok.
Wiring is dead easy, plug and play as described, but I had to extend the control wires, however there is an extension available if you prefer. The silencer works well.
Fuel pick up, pump and plumbing easy enough from our plastic main fuel tank.
I decided to buy silicone coated spiral reinforced heating duct - very easy to install and very robust, being able to withstand an accidental load (the duct runs through the internet lockers). We have two outlets - heads and main cabin (another for the fore cabin maybe over next winter). Insulation installed in the deck locker (made big difference).
Result - quiet when all pipe work connected and the 4kw capacity is probably over the top ... positively TROPICAL.
Great product, great advice and at a fraction of the cost of comparable alternatives.
Thanks guys.

 

Michael B.Verified Buyer

5 star rating
11/17/18

Very nice piece of kit!

Fitted it to replace a Mikuni, fired up first attempt and has worked faultlessly,well engineered and easy to install,I would like to fit more of them.
Mick
Narrowboat Engineer